Common rules
-
Mettle
This unit does not count as being Wounded by a failed Grit Check and instead receives the Disordered Condition (even if not normally able to be Disordered or if the hit would cause them to become Disordered anyway). If the unit is already Disordered, it is Wounded as normal.
-
The Quick and the Dead
Once per turn, unless Hunkered, this unit may declare they will use this rule against an enemy model’s Combat Action that declares them as the Initial Target (but before dice are rolled). This unit must make a Quick Check. Should they pass the Quick Check, all hits from that model’s Action against this unit are ignored and this unit becomes Hunkered. If this unit fails the Quick Check, then they are hit as normal. You may not use this rule against hits using Blast or Torrent templates.
-
Largesse
This unit may allow a unit from their Posse to spend Fortune Chips from this unit as though they were their own.
-
Target priority
This unit may only be targeted by a Shoot Action if they are the closest enemy unit in Line of Sight or if they are within 12” and Line of Sight.
-
Moving target
Provided this unit has made a Move Action of at least 7” this turn, successful Aim Checks against this unit must be re-rolled.
-
Agile
This model passes Quick Checks for climbing and jumping automatically and may re-roll failed Grit Checks from falling.
List of weapons in profile
Special rules
-
Provided it is within 4" of Area Terrain, this unit cannot be nominated as the Initial Target of an attack by any enemy units unless that unit successfully passes a Mind Check.
-
This unit can Focus Charge Actions for no additional cost. Free Strike Actions do not benefit from this rule.
-
When this unit destroys an enemy model that has the Unique Special Rule, this unit inmediately gains a Fortune Chip.
-
Once per Activation if this unit successfully hits with a Strike Action, it may make a second Strike Action at the same or a different target unit for one Action Point rather than the usual two for a repeated Action.
-
Backstab Reactions against this unit suffer a -4 penalty.
-
If this unit wounds an enemy model with a Strike Action, this unit may be placed up to half its Quickness value from its current position. This is considered to be a free move action and is subject to backstab attempts as normal.